The Hindu Trinity includes Brahma, Shiva and Vishnu, the three Gods who create, protect and oversee the life cycles on earth. The God Vishnu incarnates whenever he's needed in physical form to overcome inhumane practices. Krishna is the eight incarnation (also called an avatar) of Vishnu.

Krishna incarnated at midnight on the eighth day of the seasons of Bhadrapada (the Hindu word for 'late summer') sometime between 3200 and 3100 B.C. He delivered the Hindu spiritual text, the Bhagavad-Gita. The Bhagavad-Gita is a teaching of the highest divinity. Today Krishna is one of Indian's most popular deities.

Krishna's legends portray him as a romantic figure, and m any paintings show him and his partner, Radha (one of the Goddess Lakshmi's incarnations) exhibiting beautiful romantic love. Some Feng Shui experts recommend placing a picture of Krishna and Radha in the romance corner * (See Below) of your home to manifest a Soulmate relationship.

Krishna is a deliverer of joy and happiness. When you call upon him you'll likely feel a swelling of warm, loving energy in your heart and belly. He says:

'Never underestimate the healing power of love. Its depths are further than the reaches of any ocean, and there is no barrier that it cannot overcome. Use this power within your mind that is everlasting, with no need to hold back, as it's a constantly renewable resource to use again and again. Pour love over every situation, and watch the rewards you will reap!'




  • Blessings

  • Food, purifying and spiritualising

  • Gardening, crops and flowers

  • Joy

  • Relationships

  • Romantic Love

  • Spiritual awakening

  • Vegetarianism




Krishna loves to connect with people through the offering of, and blessing of food. Prior to eating something, look at the food and mentally call upon Krishna. Tell him that the food is your offering to him. As he accepts your gift, he will bless and purify the food with his highly spiritualised energy. Thank him, and then completely ingest his blessings by eating the food slowly, enjoying each bite completely. Have a mental conversation with him while you're eating this food. You'll notice that the experience is like being with a very wise dining companion who offers you stellar wisdom and sage advice.

* For those of you unfamiliar with Feng Shui, it is the ancient Chinese art of placement. As part of Feng Shui practice, one is directed to situate certain items in specific areas of one's domicile in order to affect a certain goal. For example, if you wish to find a Soulmate, you would place objects that symbolise love in the "romance corner" which is usually the far right quadrant of your home.




Back To Site Homepage





This site is Copywrite of
Lyn Rennick 2006
All Rights Reserved

Believe In Second Chances!